Tin Foil

Image: Pixabay

They call me Tin Foil. That is brittle, crinkly – tearable.

A joke.

But what can you do with the superpower you’re born with? So I tend to rattle when I walk.

So I float off the sidewalk at a gust of wind.

So what? Did they tell you the time I stopped Thermos? Flattened myself against his Atomic Reactor, caused his chest plate to overheat. Walked away without a singe on me. Silver papery-skin perfect.

Ah, that’s what the ladies will be coming after me soon.

Any day now.

Ooh, Tin, you got the bomb. You can take the heat. Ha!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

This is my buddy, can you see him? Say hi –

“HI!”

He tends to be a bit loud, but it –

“They call ME, FIREBOMB!” (heh, heh, heh)

Just your mom FB. I just call you Facebook. (snicker.)

“HEEYY -”

Kidding, FB, kidding (ha, ha)

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

It’s kind of weird, no. Posting snippets of your life on the internet.

Who’s out there? (stares at the camera till his eye fisheyes.)

I don’t know.

(Pause, shutter rattles. Waits. )

Jeeze.

(Video ends.)

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Someday,… hey this is your buddy, Tin Foil!

Heey… someday, I think I’m going to be great. I’m going to *unintelligible from wind in mike* save the world, and be a real hero. (Slows steps.) Heh yeh. (Smiles) Someday.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

“Can you show me your trophy, TIN?”

(scuffle) No go away.

“AWW, come ON!”

Quit it FB.

(scuffle)

QUIT IT!

“But I just wanna see when you choked Atomo, and got his iron filling.” (sniff)

(silence) (rustle)

Here.

“Ohhh WOW! Is this-?”

Yup –

“This IS -?”

Yup, ha ha.

“Oh COME ON, TIF.. you for Real?” (gazes rapturously at gold filling.)

Yup. He really knocked it out himself. I think he expected me to be less flat than I really was. And he couldn’t see through his own smoke…-

“JEEEZ!” (facial expression defies description.)

You can have it. (smile)

“REALLY -” (face is so happy it might explode)

Sure –

“JEEWILLYJENKINS!!” (administers bear hug.) “ALRIGHT!” (runs out of the room) “HEY Mom……!”

*Sigh* Haha.. (Tin Foil chuckles.)

(…no sound or picture-)

Is this thing on?

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

*End of T. Foil’s Youspace channel*

 

 

Leave a Reply

